DUE TO THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC AND TO ENSURE THE SAFETY OF OUR INSTRUCTORS AND STUDENTS, ALL RESI CLASSES ARE BEING HELD AS LIVE WEBINARS (UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED) UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR COOPERATION AND UNDERSTANDING.
75 Hour NJ Salesperson Pre-Licensing Course
Self-Paced Online and Livestream Packages Available
This course is approved by the Real Estate Commission of the State of New Jersey to fulfill the 75-hour classroom prerequisite for taking the P.S.I. Real Estate Examination for Real Estate Salespersons. It has been designed specifically for individuals planning a career in real estate. Covers all topics on the state exam including agency, contracts, title, methods of ownership, appraisals, licensing laws, and discrimination. The course material includes: textbook, exams, written quizzes, live interactive reviews, and handouts which have been designed to prepare our students for the state examination. The course exam will be administered upon the student’s completion of all requirements, including attendance. Attending this school will not obligate you to become employed with our affiliated real estate broker (s) nor guarantee you an interview or a job with our affiliated real estate broker(s).
Qualifications for Licensure - New Jersey Real Estate Salesperson
To qualify for a Real Estate Salesperson's license, an applicant must be 18 years of age or older, be a citizen of the United States or legally in this country, have a high school education or equivalency, complete a 75-hour pre-licensure course at a licensed school and pass the state license examination. After successfully completing the course and passing the state examination, the applicant must apply for a license through a sponsoring real estate broker. In addition, the New Jersey Real Estate Commission must be satisfied as to the applicant's honesty, trustworthiness, character and integrity.
If an applicant has ever been convicted of a crime or is currently on parole or probation their application for a real estate license may be denied. See N.J.S.A. 45:15-9, 45:1512.1 and 2A:168A-1 et seq.
If you have any questions regarding the above, please do not hesitate to contact the New Jersey Real Estate Commission at 609-292-7272 ext. 50546.