Anna M Janda: Director

609-221-1758

School Policies

School Policies

NOTICE TO STUDENTS

If you have any questions or difficulty regarding the course content please contact our School Director, Anna M. Janda, 609-221-1758 or annajanda63@gmail.com, she will be happy to assist you.

ENROLLMENT POLICY

Tri County Real Estate Academy (TCREA) is open to the general public and is licensed by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission to conduct salespersons and broker’s pre-licensing as well as continuing education core courses.

Any individual who has a physical or mental impairment or limitation described as a disability under the Americans with Disabilities Act, and requires any special accommodation, must contact the school before enrolling. Certain accommodations require the New Jersey Real Estate Commission’s advance approval and may not be available for TCREA classes.

PAYMENT POLICY

Full payment is required by the first session of class. Tri County Real Estate Academy accepts cash, checks, or money orders. There will be a $30 fee for any checks returned for insufficient funds. If this be the case, then full balance is due immediately before student may continue class. If payment is being made less than 14 days prior to the first session then only cash, certified check, or money order will be accepted. Any class time missed at this time will be counted towards the 15% maximum allowable miss time described in the course completion section below.

CLASSROOM REFUND / TUITION POLICY

All students must read and agree to our School Tuition Refund Policy as written below upon entrance.

Every student that is paid in full will be guaranteed a seat in the class. Included in the tuition is a $100 non- refundable registration fee for Salesperson Pre-licensing, $300 for Broker Pre-licensing and a $10-$20 for Continuing Education. A student may request a refund in writing prior to the start of class for the refundable portion of the tuition. Written notice must be received by the school up to 48 hours prior to the class start date. Once a class has started, no refunds will be issued. However, if the school cancels a class, the student will receive a full and prompt refund.

 

 

Registration may be limited. Registrations are accepted on a first-paid, first-confirmed basis. Upon receipt of your registration, you will receive an email confirming your enrollment in the course. Confirmation emails are sent out within 24 hours of receipt of registration (not including weekends & holidays). Until you have received a confirmation email, you are not enrolled in the course.

Any student who determines that they may not be eligible for licensure due to their anticipated response to any of the Real Estate Commission’s “eight qualifying questions,” which will provided that they notify their instructor and/or the School Director before the beginning of their next class session.

Sales Pre-licensing Course & Broker Pre-licensing Courses:

Tuition is due in full one (1) week prior to scheduled start date or forfeiture of seat may occur. If you are putting a deposit down to hold your seat in class, please make a note to pay the balance of tuition at least 1 week prior to the start date you have selected.

You may transfer to another start date free of charge one time. To transfer free of charge, you must provide written notification ONE WEEK in advance of your start date; then, you will receive written confirmation from us. Your new start date must be within one year of your original start date. If you have not provided (1) week’s written notice, we will allow you to another course within one year of your original start date for a $50 transfer fee, so long as there is seating available in that course.

There is a $30 fee for any un-cleared checks, plus any fees incurred during the collection process.

There is no fee for a final exam taken with your original class. There is a $35 fee for a final exam taken at any time other than with your original class, (including “Re-Takes”).

Continuing Education Courses:

Tuition is generally due in full one (1) week prior to scheduled start date. However on certain Special Offers students may be required to register two (2) weeks prior to scheduled start date in order to allow the school additional time to make arrangements to accommodate the increased student volume.

Tuition is transferable to another course/start date within 1 year of your original start date for a $20 transfer fee. On course tuitions of less than $50, the transfer fee is $10. If you have signed up for multiple courses at one time, the $20 transfer fee is applied once, not to each course individually. Tuition is not transferable to another person or pro-ratable.

There is a $30 fee for any un-cleared checks, plus any fees incurred during the collection process.

 

CERTIFICATE OF COURSE COMPLETION

To obtain a Certificate of Course Completion. All students must receive a passing grade on the final examination of at least 70% and attend at least 80% of the class session hours required for the course. A student may take the final exam up to 3 times In the event the certificate is lost, a duplicate may be obtained from the school by request. An administrative fee of $10 will be charged for the duplicate.

Students may not miss more than 20% (15 hours) of class time. If more than %20 of class time is missed, the class must be started again. All classes start on time. If a student is more than 15 minutes late to a class either at the start of or fter break, that time will be counted toward the 15 hours stated previously.

RECORD RETENTION

School records are maintained by the school and are available for a period of at least five (5) years.

FINANCIAL AID

Financial aid is not available for courses offered by Tri County Real Estate Academy.

STUDENT BEHAVIOR / DISCIPLINARY POLICIES

When taking our educational courses, students are expected to comply with all policies as stated within this notice. Failure to adhere to these policies may invalidate student eligibility for course credit. (These situations will be reviewed on a case by case basis.)

NON-DISCRIMINATION POLICY

Tri County Real Estate Academy does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, national origin, handicap, or familial status in the establishment of fees, entrance qualifications or standards for successful completion of any course.

Please note that attending Tri County Real Estate Academy will not obligate you to become employed with an affiliated Real Estate Broker, nor guarantee you an interview or job with an affiliated Real Estate Broker.

PRIVACY POLICY

Your privacy is important to us. It is our policy not to share your information with 3rd party vendors. Your information will solely be used for the purpose of your real estate education and preparation for your licensing exam.

SMOKING POLICY

Tri County Real Estate Academy training center is a smoke-free facility